top of page

Ellen Pompeo hosted the 1st Annual EMA Honor Benefit Gala.

At a private estate in Los Angeles, California on June 9, 2018, the 1st Annual Environmental Media Association (EMA) Honor Benefit Gala took place to honor those who has worked hard in protecting the planet.

The EMA Honor Awards were given to Jane Fonda (Legendary Actress – Book Club), Elizabeth Olsen (Actress), Ray Halbritter (CEO of Oneida) and Mike Sullivan (LA Car Guy). Debbie Levin (EMA President / CEO) welcomed the honorees to the green carpet.

Jane Fonda and Ray Halbritter received the EMA Lifetime Achievement Award. Elizabeth Olsen received the EMA Futures Award, while Mike Sullivan received the EMA Corporate Responsibility Award. The lovely Actress Ellen Pompeo became the first host of this environmental event.

Ed Begley, Jr. (Actor), John Paul DeJoria (Founder of John Paul Mitchell), Wendie Malick (Actress / Model), and Comedian Lily Tomlin dropped by to support the honorees.

The Environmental Media Association (EMA) is dedicated to promote environmental progress. The association is a movement powered by celebrity role models, campaign work, yearly- programs and completes three large annual events to let people know how important it is to protect our planet. You can view more information about the EMA at

It is important for all of us who live on this planet to protect it.

lily Tomlin

John Paul DeJoria

Elizabeth Olsen

bottom of page