top of page

5th Annual Rock Godz Hall of Fame Awards 2017

Cynthia Landeen (Producer / Founder) and Rock Godz Hall of Fame Team presented the 5th Annual Rock Godz Hall of Fame Awards at the Hard Rock Café in the City of Hollywood, California on October 26, 2017.

This year the Rock Godz team honored Lita Ford, Kenny Aronoff, Phil Soussan, Daniel Margasa, Frankie Banali, Carmine Appice, Dustin Brayley, Bruce Kulick, Chris Chaney, Gregg Bissonette, Rory Kaplan, Gary Hoey, Robin McAuley, Lee Skar, Richie Kotzen, Elliot Eaton, Norman Harris, Phil Chen, Norman Harris, Phil Chen, Stephen Perkins, David Weiderman and Tommy Nast.

The well-known artists, music instrument professionals or even a person who has been behind the scenes in the music industry needed to be recognized for all their hard work and experience they bring to the music arena. That is why Cynthia Landeen started the Rock Godz Hall of Fame awards.

Live performances from the School House of Rock Band were there to entertain the guests. Mr. Gary Catona (American Author voice coach) presented the award to Robin McAuley.

Brief Background on the Honorees for this year’s awards:

Lita Ford

Lita is an American rock guitarist, actress, songwriter who was the lead guitarist for “The Runaways” in the late 1970s. She began her solo career in 1980s.

Kenny Aronoff

Kenny is an American drummer who has been recognized as being the longtime drummer for John Mellencamp.

Phil Soussan

Phil is a bass guitarist, songwriter and producer. He has worked with Ozzy Osbourne, Billy Idol, Vince Neil and several others.

Daniel Margasa

Daniel is an artist/consumer for high quality guitar amplifiers, guitars for collectors.

Frankie Banali

Frankie is an American rock drummer. He is known to work with Quiet Riot. He also played with W.A.S.P and Billy Idol.

Carmine Appice

Carmine is an American drummer and percussionist for the rock genre of music. He influenced rock drummers including Iron Maiden’s Nicko McBrain, Aerosmith’s Joey Kramer and many others. He has worked with Vanilla Fudge, Cactus, Rod Steward, King Kobra and many others.

Dustin Brayley

Association with the Trans-Siberian Orchestra.

Bruce Kulick

Bruce is an American guitarist, musician and since 2000 is a member of the bank “Grand Funk Railroad”. He was also a longtime member of the band “Kiss”.

Chris Chaney

Chris is an American musician. He is well-known as the current bassist of the band “Jane’s Addiction” and a member of Alanis Morissette’s touring band for seven years. He played with many recording artist such as Joe Cocker, Shakira and Celine Dion.

Gregg Bissonette

Gregg is an American drummer. He has toured as a full-time drummer in many jazz and rock bands. He is known for his instructional videos and for having been a member of the David Lee Roth band.

Rory Kaplan

Musician / Producer. Has worked with the late Michael Jackson.

Gary Hoey

Gary is a rock guitarist who has worked with Ozzy Osbourne. He is listed as the “Top 100 Guitarists of all time” He produced and co-wrote Lita Ford’s “Queen of Metal” release in 2012. He has worked with many greats.

Robin McAuley

Robin is an Irish rock vocalist known for his work in McAuley Schenker Group. He worked with Grand Prix with whom recorded two albums.

Lee Sklar

Lee is an American musician. Play electric bass. He has contributed to over

2,000 albums as a session musician. He has collaborated with many performers and soundtracks to films and television shows.

Richie Kotzen

Richie is an American guitarist, singer, songwriter and producer. He also has a solo career with a back catalogue of more than twenty album releases. Was a member of the band “Poison.”

Elliot Easton

Elliot is an American musician. He plays lead guitar and sings backing vocals for band “The Cars”.

Norman Harris

Norman is an American guitarist, producer, music arranger and songwriter. He is a founding member of MFSB, the Philadelphia studio band.

Phil Chen

Phil is a well-known Jamaican bassist. He is best known for his later work with Ray Manzarek and Robby Kreiger of The Doors.

Stephen Perkins

Stephen is an American musician and songwriter. As a drummer and percussionist, he currently plays with Jane’s Addiction and Hellflower.

David Weiderman

Director of Artist Relations at the Guitar Center Hollywood.

Tommy Nast

Associated with Fathom Events, Album Network and Rock Band Entertainment.

About Rock Godz Hall of Fame Awards

Rock Godz Hall of Fame is notifying fans who the music experts are in bands and within the industry. Musicians who are part of a band, such as guitarist, drummers, and so on. Rock Godz Hall of Fame lets the fan know who the faces and people behind the music. They provide a history of the musician, so fans can know their background. They award those who truly deserve the award due to their knowledge of music and experience.

bottom of page